2020 GA teachers
Golden Apple Foundation is excited to announce the upcoming Excellence in Education banquet to be held on June 14, 2021 at The Illinois Bank & Trust Pavilion. The banquet will look a little different this year (under 50 people) to balance everyone's safety, but the goal remainds the same, to highlight our local educators and to celebrate their accomplishments. Eric Wilson and Mimi Murphy from WTVO/WQRF will MC the event and video highlights will be shown with each teacher's  suprise in the classroom.
The 2020 Golden Apple teachers, Nikki Gallentine of Prairie Hill Elementary, Heather Geary of Whitehead Elementary, Tui Harned of Nashold Early Education Center, Heidi Milner of Ledgewood School and Tiffany Russey of Welsh Elementary will present their speeches along with 2020 Outstanding Principal Erin Salberg of Nashold Early Childhood Center and K-FACT will be presented with the 2020 Jan Jones Educational Service Award. In addtion, the 20 Finailsts will be announced and all local excellence in education will be celebrated during this historically challenging year!
The free online program will be available through a link on the Golden Apple Foundation website by June 29 for for sponsors, schools and the community to enjoy. Special thanks to our sponsors who made this event possible: Banquet Presenting sponsor; Bergstrom; Grove sponsors: Rockford Register Star, Rockford University, WTVO/WQRF; Tree sponsors: Associated Bank, Collins Aerospace; Branch sponsors: Meg & Rob Hodge, GrahamSpencer, LAMAR, Rasmussen University; Apple Barrel sponsors: BMO Harris Bank, Entre Computer Solutions, First Midwest Group, McDonalds, OSF Healthcare, Schmeling Construction, Schnuck Markets, SwedishAmerican Health System; Golden Sponsors: Blue Cross Blue Shield, Crusader Clinic, Illinois Bank & Trust and Reno & Zahm.
For more information about the banquet contact Golden Apple Foundation at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 815-226-4180.