The 2021 Excellence in Education Banquet was held on June 14 and we are excited to offer a video of the entire event online thanks to Eric Wilson and the WTVO/WQRF team! Click HERE to watch!

Congratulations to 2020 Golden Apple teachers, Nikki Gallentine of Prairie Hill Elementary, Heather Geary of Whitehead Elementary, Tui Harned of Nashold Early Education Center, Heidi Milner of Ledgewood School and Tiffany Russey of Welsh Elementary who presented their speeches along with 2020 Outstanding Principal Erin Salberg of Nashold Early Childhood Center. K-FACT was presented with the 2020 Jan Jones Educational Service Award. In addtion, the 20 Finailsts were announced and local excellence in education was celebrated during this historically challenging year!
Special thanks to our sponsors who made this event possible: Banquet Presenting sponsor; Bergstrom; Grove sponsors: Rockford Register Star, Rockford University, WTVO/WQRF; Tree sponsors: Associated Bank, Collins Aerospace; Branch sponsors: Meg & Rob Hodge, GrahamSpencer, LAMAR, Rasmussen University; Apple Barrel sponsors: BMO Harris Bank, Entre Computer Solutions, First Midwest Group, McDonalds, OSF Healthcare, Schmeling Construction, Schnuck Markets, SwedishAmerican Health System; Golden Sponsors: Blue Cross Blue Shield, Crusader Clinic, Illinois Bank & Trust and Reno & Zahm.